West Lancashire O Gauge Group

Modelling in 7mm:1ft scale

DIARY DATES


Wednesdays and Fridays from 8.00pm


Saturdays  from 2.00pm


The calendar showing all club meets
is on the DIARY DATES page.


Wednesday 22 November @ 7.30pm

Friday 24 November @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 29 November @ 7.30pm

Friday 1 December @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 6 December @ 7.30pm

Saturday 9th December  2.00pm

Wednesday 13 December @ 7.30pm

Friday 15 December @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 20 December @ 7.30pm

Friday 22 December @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 27 December @ 7.30pm

Friday 29 December @ 7.30pm

UPDATES
Go to Dunball Extension Page for the latest on the expansion project.
Track laying is now complete and the electrics are now priority.
Photographs of the first extension board.

The West Lancashire O Gauge Group was formed in 1956, at about the same time as the Gauge '0' Guild, to which it is affiliated. The Guild was formed to promote a scale which was declining due to the development of smaller scales, more suitable for building layouts in small modern houses.

The West Lancs Group was set up as a one-scale society in order to concentrate and capitalise on the particular advantages of Gauge 0. After 50 years, the Group had to move out of its original premises and now has excellent accommodation in Bootle.

We currently have a Test Track, an end-to-end branch line, with extension under construction and a continuous-run main-line layout with Motive Power Depot and single-track branch.

We publish a quarterly magazine for members, in full colour, and this is available in either electronic or printed format. The electronic file is in Portable Document Format (.PDF), in either e-View or e-Print version, and is sent to your nominated email address.

DISCLAIMER
The West Lancashire 0 Gauge Group
has no connection with any traders mentioned on this website
other than that of a satisfied customer.

LAST UPDATED : 18.11.2017

Copyright West Lancashire O Gauge Group 2017

SUBMIT AN EMAIL - all fields are required*

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.